De Adams Familie rond de wereld in 100 dagen: Thailand, Vietnam, Australië en Nieuw Zeeland

Day 8: jungle book (27 nov 2008)

The lodge had a nice restaurant, overlooking the river. We had breakfast while looking at a family of monkeys who were gathering around the river. The question remains who was observing who

Today we were going for an elephant ride through the jungle. Very commercially exploited, but August loved it. Quite bumpy on the back of such an animal. I made a fool out of myself by asking when 'our' elephant would give birth, when the driver laughed at me and said she was a man which I could witness myself some time later when the elephant gave us a little demonstration of his male features (needless to mention that August was quite interested). Apparently 40 year old elephants have impressive tummies.

In the afternoon my brave husband and son were going to explore the national park and were hiking to a water fall. I had a date with my book which was strongly neglected the last week, on the terrace of the lodge at surrounded by the jungle noises.

Husband and son safely arrived back- they managed to do a walk of 6 km, which is quite extraordinary for August who likes to spend most time on a couch in sitting or lying position. The only issue both city die-hards encountered was that they were both 'attacked' by leeches

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!